Reviews

Display real testimonials


TELL US WHAT YOU THINK  ABOUT OUR SERVICES


GOOGLE REVIEWS 


I highly recommend Michael for hardwood flooring cleaning.  He takes great pride in his work, which is impeccable.  He has elevated hardwood floor cleaning to an art form, and his customer service is exceptional. It is a pleasure to have Michael's cleaning service. He restored the beauty to my floors.

Bobbie K. 9/3/18

Michael was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He really knows hard wood floors! They came out looking amazing. Will definitely be using these guys again!

Stephen E. 9/1/18


FACEBOOK REVIEWS


Michael did such a fantastic job on our wood floors before our big move-in. He even followed up and brought us accessories to help with the upkeep and cleaning so our floors will stay beautiful. They still look great! He was also so friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommend.

Jane WH 6/10/18

Simply put. If you want someone to get your hardwood floors in the best possible shape or help with maintaining them, if your floors are new, look no further. 

Mike has helped us with two homes we own. His work is incomparable and his work ethic, unimpeachable. 

Mike’s the boss when it comes to our floors. We simply follow his lead because we have complete faith that we will be 100% satisfied when Mike’s done with the job. In short, Mike is The Maestro of hardwood floor care.

John W. 3/18/18


 YELP REVIEWS


We just moved in to a house with parquet wood flooring that we wanted to keep. Michael was very professional, clear about what to expect and took a lot of care in his work. Price was reasonable and was exactly as quoted- our floors look great now! I highly recommend them for your wood floor care needs!

JB W. 8/23/18

This company is TOP-NOTCH! Every easy to work with and Michael not only took great care of me and my floors, but I was totally amazed at how great they looked afterwards. We recently bought a house and I wanted everything cleaned before we moved in. He took his time (all-day) to remove all dirt and grime (BY HAND) and polish our floors. He also taught me how to really care for my floors and gave me the cleaner and duster/mop to use for the rest of my life! No more buying cleaner for the store that puts build-up on your floors. I was always a huge "Quick Shine" girl... no more! Anyone needing a good hardwood floor cleaning needs to go here! :)

Deidre W. 9/13/16

Angie's List


Michael came over right away after my call and repaired my floors the very next day. He did an exceptional job, bringing the floors back to their original appearance and condition. He is a hard worker, who takes pride in his work; in fact, he has elevated hardwood floor cleaning to an art form. He also values customer service and delivers a quality outcome. I would definitely call on Michael again if I need hardwood floor help. However, Michael has taught me how to maintain the floors effectively -- another valuable part of his service.

Bobbie K. 9/2/18

Fully satisfied with the services provided. Mike educated my on my floor, what cause the issues to my floors, and how to prevent in the future. He even pointed out multiple things that weren't coming clean while doing the job that I would have never have picked up on. Most people would have taken the money and gone, I would've never noticed. He came back and worked on his hands and knees getting every detail clean. Floors look great and I have good cleaning products to take of my floor going forward. You're not going to find anyone that will take care of you place like Nashville Hardwood Floor Care.

Matthew S. 3/21/18

It's amazing what a difference the solution  and cleaning supplies make to keep our historic floors in good  shape.    

Maria H. 5/4/17 

Fantastic! Wonderful work and even took the time  to educate me on how to take care of my floors, even though it  would mean less work for him in the future. Have used since and  quality of work and products is exceptional!    

Dana B. 5/3/17 

I have used this company twice in the last few   months and plan to use again next year. I am obsessive compulsive  when it comes to my hardwood floors. My home was built in 1929  and the quality of wood a lot different than used today. Mike   really knows his business and strives to please. His process is  a bit lengthy and he is a perfectionist. The end result is worth it.    

Sheila T. 11/10/16 

They were wonderful to work with. Explained what they  would do and made my floors look like new. Explained how to take care  of the floors in the future and provided floor care product. These floors  shine brilliantly. Will have then come back for yearly maintenance.    

William B. 4/9/16 

He did an awesome job. The floors looked brand new, like   they should have in the first place. He came back out a couple of weeks  later to follow up and make sure the floors were still in order. I would  recommend them.    

Celeste B. 4/1/16 

Mike is one of the most professional people I have  ever met. He exceeded my expectations in every way. He came to my house  on my schedule and did an estimate and demonstration. He scheduled   the job when it was convenient for me and called the day before to   confirm and then showed up on time the day of the job-to the minute.  Simply put- he did the job as promised and the floors look even better than  I expected them to. It was not cheap but it was a good value for this   quality of work on exotic hardwood floors. I also appreciate the    respect of my home that Mike showed.    

Chris P. 3/31/15 

Michael was delightful. He is very friendly.  He acted in a very professional manner from my first call and   throughout the process. I would refer Michael to my friends and  family in a heartbeat. It is obvious he take great pride in his work.    

Sandra P. 2/19/15 

We thought our floors were already   clean but after Mike's hard work, our floors came alive  and the wood grain came shining through. Highly recommend   this company. Professional, friendly and on time.    

Bradley L. 1/3/15 

I highly recommend Nashville Hardwood Floor Care. He was on  time, professional, honest and gave great advice on how to   maintain the finish of my floors. He clean and restored the  floors for a rental home I own that was build in 1950. The   floors look as if they were just installed. The   transformation is amazing!    

Randall B. 12/10/14 

Cleaned a neglected white oak wood kitchen floor. Michael   was personable, prompt, knowledgeable, AND professional.   He went right to work in spite of walking into the chaos   of a house in complete rehab disarray. I watched as he   removed an amazing amount of ground in soil from a floor   I had no idea could possibly that dirty. I tend to be a   do-it-myself type and had never used this type of service   before. I was glad I had Michael come because I couldn't   have cleaned the floor as well -without damaging it- if   I'd scrubbed for hours on hands and knees. High marks for   this company's services in my frugal opinion!    

Marla F. 11/3/14 

Our floors are engineered hardwood so they cannot be sanded   down. Michael took off the old polish, completely cleaned   the floors and re-polished the floors. The floors are so   beautiful that I do not want to put my rugs and furniture   back on them.  They are AMAZING! I am an interior Designer   and I will recommend Nashville Hardwood Floor Care to my   clients. I will recommend NHFC to all of my friends and I   will use them  again myself.  Michael was prompt, left my house clean. I was not home   while Michael was there and i totally trusted him there alone.   I cannot say enough good things about Michael and NHFC.  Thank you Angie's List !!!  

Kathy P. 9/25/14 

Had serious cat urine damage in hardwoods. Came by my house   several times to do odor treatments. On day of cleaning was   helpful in moving furniture and very flexible to my four year   old daughter constantly in his way. My ultimate goal was to   just get rid of smell but Michael went above and beyond to   clean and polish the floors, even where not damaged. Was   professional and friendly. Looking forward to using him in the   future. Have already referred to multiple family members.  

Haley C. 4/5/14 

I'm really happy that our floors look presentable again (we   have been in the house for 7 years and have 2 dogs and a   toddler) but we didn't have to go through the expense and   hassle of totally refinishing them.  Michael was so, so nice. Like - - is it a joke that someone   is that nice? We had a wild day and lots of scheduling snafus   (my fault) and he was so kind and accommodating. I absolutely   trust him in my home, would recommend his services to friends,   and will be calling him again. I also appreciated that all his   products are green and/or low_VOC. There was no odor, and a   pretty short drying time considering the process.  

Jessie A. 4/4/14 

Michael arrived on time, went over everything he would be doing   (he'd already described his work and the price over the phone).   He was extremely knowledgeable about wood floors and made   suggestions about the best possible ways to "after care." He did   a great job on my floors, and the extra cost was because I asked   him to do extra work. He was extremely courteous, cleaned up   everything when he was finished and asked me to call if I had any   other questions or problems. I would certainly use his company   again and have already recommended him to a couple of people in   our neighborhood.  

Christine B. 1/14/14 

Michael was so honest that he recommended something other than   the service that he provides. He advised that because of the wear   and stains that the hardwoods had undergone through several years   of having renters in this house . . . . no level of cleaning,  refinishing, or coating them would truly make them look as buyers  would expect. He said that I might consider laminate or carpet,   instead. Many people would have taken my money, done what they   could, and left . . . whether the results were what I expected,  or not. Michael is truly a good person, and I'll be using his   services on another house that I have in the near future. I highly   recommend him, simply based on the knowledge that he'll be honest   with you.  

Daniel C. 1/14/14 


LIVING SOCIAL


This was a great process. I had to reschedule   my initial appointment but Michael was willing to work with my   schedule and find a time that worked. He was very professional   and discussed the options for my worn out floors prior to   starting any work. The floors look much better and I would   recommend Oxygreen to anyone.  

Abigail H. 11/15/13 

Michael my floor guy was truly phenomenal. He was very   knowledgeable about his work and it was a joy for him to do a   beautiful job. He performed better than I could have imagined,   instructed me in further floor care and was completely focused   on doing the best job possible. The floor required some extra   completion and he returned to complete the work. He was prompt,   effective, helpful and had a work ethic rarely seen in these days.   An excellent job. He also called ahead to make the arrangements.   Excellent service. Excellent job!  

Lynn D. 10/31/13